Ultimate Test of Gaming Memory: Which was the very first video game you played?

Whoever replies Fortnite, Overwatch, Among Us, Seed of The Dead or Apex Legends gets perm banned, I have settled it with @Ral personally.

Ok now that we have a set of rules it's only proper if I start this show off!

I was but a wee boy larva and my dad and mom actually taught me to play this when I was like 5 or so. From what I remember and were told my dad actually often played tricks to get extra time on the NES, for he was one selfish bastard with a raw gamer soul somewhere deep inside :skully

jane

queen of the losers.
V.I.P. Member
Pronouns
She/Her
how the heck can you remember that. i started playing games when i was like 2 or 3 but i can't remember what was the first one for the life of me. i distinctly remember playing bubble bobble a lot. also killer instinct lol

Adamant soul

Exceptional
V.I.P. Member
It was either Mario or Sonic, one of the earlier games but I have no idea which one specifically I played first.

I can say that I enjoyed Sonic more.

how the heck can you remember that. i started playing games when i was like 2 or 3 but i can't remember what was the first one for the life of me. i distinctly remember playing bubble bobble a lot. also killer instinct lol
I am a very visually oriented person, I still have images in my head from so far back in time I scare my mom by how accurate they are yet I can't for the love of me connect them to an actual coherent memory or even make sense of most. It's how I found my first horror movie Blue Monkey (aka Insect) by having almost dream like flashbacks of certain scenes and according to mom I saw it when I was again 5! I saw Aliens the year after and after I was 7 my memory was a lot better at sorting pieces.